Human resources association
of treasure valley



2019 Program Dates and New Venue

We are excited to announce our new venue for the 2019 monthly membership programs: the new Galaxy Event Center at Wahooz Family Fun Zone!  All monthly membership programs are on Thursdays from 11:30 am to 1:00 pm.  Please mark your calendars now and check back here for program details! 


Upcoming events

No events available

Past events

Thursday, June 20, 2019 Constructive Conversations™
Thursday, May 16, 2019 Employer Branding: How to Use Marketing Strategies to Attract Talent
Friday, April 19, 2019 Annual Conference: Learn to Drive...HR Stop Being a Passenger
Thursday, March 21, 2019 When “Smart” Isn’t Enough: The Hard Case for Soft Skills
Thursday, February 21, 2019 Emerging Human Resources Trends in the Wake of #MeToo
Thursday, January 17, 2019 The Square and the Triangle: The Power of Integrating Relationships and Results in Workplace Culture
Thursday, December 20, 2018 Employee Wellness Programs: Myths and Realities
Thursday, November 15, 2018 Using Data to Drive a Strong Culture
Thursday, October 18, 2018 Women Are THE Competitive Advantage
Thursday, August 16, 2018 Communicating with Confidence: Take Your Skills To The Next Level With Primary Colors Personality Test
Thursday, June 21, 2018 From Information Overload to Focused Action
Thursday, May 10, 2018 Generating Effective Teamwork: The Heart of Organization Success
Friday, April 13, 2018 Annual Conference: The Future is Here: Are you Ready?
Thursday, March 22, 2018 Watch Your Step! Avoiding Compliance Pitfalls
Thursday, February 15, 2018 Three Keys To Designing a Significantly More Effective Training Program
Thursday, January 18, 2018 Leading Through Change: Civil Rights Law Trends in Idaho
Thursday, December 21, 2017 Five Keys to Building a Culture of Development
Thursday, November 16, 2017 Rethinking Harassment Prevention: Lessons from Fox News, Uber, Sterling Jewelers and More…
Thursday, October 19, 2017 Using Neuroscience Principles to Facilitate Strategic Planning
Thursday, September 21, 2017 Experts of Our Potential – Understanding Why We Win Today…So We Can Keep Winning Tomorrow
Thursday, August 10, 2017 Values-Based Leadership: Using Personal Core Values to Lead with Integrity
Thursday, July 13, 2017 When Work Works Award Presentation
Thursday, June 15, 2017 ApprenticeshipIdaho-Advancing Registered Apprenticeships as a Workforce Option
Thursday, May 18, 2017 Dealing with Behavioral Health Issues in the Workplace
Wednesday, April 05, 2017 Annual Conference: HR Agility in a Rapidly Changing Business Environment
Thursday, March 16, 2017 Leadership, Engagement, Culture & Performance…Strengthening your Organization
Thursday, February 16, 2017 Psychological Safety: The Driving Force Behind Career and Business Impact
Thursday, January 19, 2017 2017 Employment Law Outlook Under the Trump Administration

save the date:

No Meeting in July -- Happy Summer!Thursday, August 15, 2019 ~ 11:30am to 1:00pm
Thursday, September 19, 2019 ~ 11:30am to 1:00pm
Executive Luncheon Thursday, October 17, 2019 ~ 11:30am to 1:00pm
Thursday, November 21, 2019 ~ 11:30am to 1:00pm
Thursday, December 19, 2019 ~ 11:30am to 1:00pm

Human Resources Association of Treasure Valley 
SHRM Chapter #0111

P.O. Box 1733
Boise, ID 83701
208.331.1880
info@hratv.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software